Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Fingrid Oyj’s Annual General Meeting held on 28 March 2018 decided to establish a shareholders' nomination board, which is a corporate body responsible for preparing proposals and submitting them to the ordinary Annual General Meeting concerning the appointment and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Board has been established to operate until further notice.

The Nomination Board consists of three representatives of the Company’s shareholders and the Chairman of the Board of Directors, who shall participate as an expert in the Nomination Board's meetings. The three shareholders with the largest share of the votes are each entitled to appoint one member of the Nomination Board. If a shareholder does not wish to use their right to appoint a member, the right shall be transferred to the next largest shareholder who would otherwise not be entitled to appoint a member.

The members of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board as of 1 September 2021 are:

  • Senior Government Adviser Karri Safo, The Ministry of Finance, appointed by the State of Finland
  • Senior Portfolio Manager Mikko Räsänen, Ilmarinen, appointed by Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Director Erkko Ryynänen, OP, appointed by Aino Holdingyhtiö Ky


The term of office of the Nomination Board’s members ends at the closing of the Annual General Meeting following the appointment of the member.


Updated 16 May 2022