6.4.2016 12:00
Stock Exchange Releases

Juhani Järvi elected Chairman of Fingrid’s Board of Directors

Fingrid Oyj’s Annual General Meeting was held in Helsinki today, the 6th of April, 2016. The Annual General Meeting approved the financial statements for 2015, confirmed the income statement and balance sheet, and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability.
The AGM elected Fingrid Oyj’s Board of Directors for the term that ends at the close of the next Annual General Meeting. Juhani Järvi was elected Chairman of Fingrid’s Board of Directors. The other Board members are Juha Majanen (Vice Chairman), Esko Torsti, Sanna Syri and Anu Hämäläinen who was elected at the AGM as a new member. A more detailed presentation of the Board members is available on the company’s website.
The AGM decided on a dividend payment of EUR 33,686.24 for each Series A share and EUR 16,038.49 for each Series B share, representing a total dividend payout of EUR 90,000,003.75.
Authorised Public Accountants PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, which appointed Jouko Malinen as the main responsible auditor, was elected as the auditor of the company.
Further information:
Jukka Ruusunen, CEO, tel. +358 30 395 5140 or +358 40 593 8428
Jan Montell, CFO, tel. +358 30 395 5213 or +358 40 592 4419