14.4.2015 12:00
Stock Exchange Releases

Helena Walldén continues as Fingrid’s Chairman of the Board

Fingrid Oyj's Annual General Meeting was held today, 14 April 2015, in Helsinki. The Annual General Meeting accepted the financial statements for 2014, confirmed the income statement and balance sheet, and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability.
The Annual General Meeting elected Fingrid Oyj’s Board of Directors for 2015. Continuing as board members are Helena Walldén (Chairman), Juha Majanen (Vice Chairman), Juhani Järvi and Esko Torsti. Sanna
Syri was elected as a new member. A more detailed presentation of the board members is available on the company’s website.
The Annual General Meeting decided on a dividend payment of EUR 21,655.44 for each Series A share and EUR 16,038.49 for each Series B share, representing a total dividend payout of EUR 65,000,001.35.
PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, which appointed Jouko Malinen as the principal auditor, was elected as the auditor of the company.
For more information:
Jukka Ruusunen, CEO, tel. +358 30 395 5140 or +358 40 593 8428
Jan Montell, CFO, tel. +358 30 395 5213 or +358 40 592 4419