1.7.2015 12:00
Stock Exchange Releases

Changes in Fingrid’s ownership structure

In an arrangement completed on 1 July 2015, Pohjola Insurance Ltd transferred a total of 149 of its Fingrid B Shares to Aino Ky. Aino Ky is owned by OP Insurance and pension entities (Pohjola Insurance Ltd, OP Life Assurance Ltd., OP Pension Fund and OP Pension Foundation).
In a share transaction completed on the same day, the State Pension Fund sold altogether 181 of its Fingrid B Shares to Aino Ky. The ownership of the State Pension Fund in Fingrid after the transaction is 12.03 per cent.
Following the share transfers, Fingrid’s ownership structure is as follows:
The Republic of Finland, represented by the Ministry of Finance 28.24%
The National Emergency Supply Agency 24.90%
The State Pension Fund 12.03%
Mutual Pension Insurance Company Ilmarinen 19.88%
Aino Ky 9.92%
Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company 4.51%
Imatran Seudun Sähkö Oy 0.30%
Fennia Life Insurance Company 0.18%
Pohjola Insurance Ltd 0.03%
Further information:
Jukka Ruusunen, President & CEO, tel. +358 (0)30 395 5140