17.3.2010 16:00
Stock Exchange Releases

Timo Rajala elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Fingrid Oyj

Fingrid Oyj's Annual General Meeting was held today in Helsinki March 17. The Annual General Meeting accepted the financial statements for 2009, confirmed the income statement and the balance sheet, and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the President from liability.
The Annual General Meeting elected the Chairman of the Board, Deputy Chairmen and other members of the Board of Directors as well as their personal deputy members for Fingrid Oyj for 2010.
Timo Rajala, President & CEO (Chairman), Pohjolan Voima Oy until 30 June 2010, from 1 July 2010
Lauri Virkkunen (President & CEO, Pohjolan Voima Oy from 1 July 2010)
Timo Karttinen, Executive Vice President (1st Deputy Chairman), Fortum Oyj
Arto Lepistö, Deputy Director General, (2nd Deputy Chairman), Ministry of Employment and the Economy
Risto Autio, Director, Alternatives, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
Ari Koponen, Vice President, Fortum Sähkönsiirto Oy
Ritva Nirkkonen, Fund Raising Manager, University of Jyväskylä,
Special tasks
Anja Silvennoinen, Senior Vice President, Energy, UPM-Kymmene Oyj
Personal deputy members
Jussi Hintikka, Executive Vice President, Pohjolan Voima Oy
Juha Laaksonen, Chief Financial Officer, Fortum Oyj
Timo Ritonummi, Senior Engineer, Ministry of Employment and the Economy
Jorma Tammenaho, Senior Portfolio Manager, Mutual Pension Insurance Company Ilmarinen
Kari Koivuranta, Senior Adviser, Fortum Sähkönsiirto Oy
Pekka Kettunen, Ministerial Adviser, Prime Minister´s Office
Jukka Mikkonen, Vice President, Energy Finland, Stora Enso Oyj
The Annual General Meeting decided to pay a dividend of EUR 2,022.29 per share as proposed by the Board of Directors, i.e. a total of EUR 6,724,119.67.
Authorised Public Accountants PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as the auditor of the company.
Further information:
Jukka Ruusunen, President and CEO, +358(0)30 395 5140 or
+358(0)40 593 8428
Tom Pippingsköld, CFO, +358 30 395 5157 or +358 40 519 5041