22.3.2007 14:00
Stock Exchange Releases

Tapio Kuula is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Fingrid Oyj in 2007

Fingrid Oyj's Annual General Meeting was held on 22 March 2007 in Helsinki. The Annual General Meeting accepted the financial statements for 2006, confirmed the income statement and the balance sheet, and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the President from liability.
The Annual General Meeting elected the Chairman of the Board, Deputy Chairmen and other members of the Board of Directors as well as their personal deputy members for Fingrid Oyj for 2007.
Tapio Kuula, President (Chairman), Fortum Power and Heat Oy
Arto Lepistö, Industrial Councellor, (1st Deputy Chairman), Ministry of Trade and Industry
Timo Rajala, President & CEO (2nd Deputy Chairman), Pohjolan Voima Oy
Timo Karttinen, Senior Vice President, Fortum Oyj
Ritva Nirkkonen, Managing Director, Jyväskylä Regional Development Company Jykes Ltd
Anja Silvennoinen, Vice President, Energy, UPM-Kymmene Oyj
Jorma Tammenaho, Portfolio Manager, Appointed by investor shareholders.
Personal deputy members
Juha Laaksonen, Chief Financial Officer, Fortum Oyj
Timo Ritonummi, Senior Engineer, Ministry of Trade and Industry
Jussi Hintikka, Executive Vice President, Pohjolan Voima Oy
Ari Koponen, Vice President, Region Finland, Fortum Power and Heat Oy
Pekka Kettunen, Senior Specialist, Ministry of Trade and Industry
Timo Koivuniemi, Vice President, Energy, Stora Enso Oyj
Risto Autio, Director, Alternatives , Appointed by investor shareholders.
The Annual General Meeting decided to pay a dividend of EUR 2 082,17 per share, i.e. a total of EUR 6,923,203.71.
The Responsible Auditor elected is Juha Tuomala, Authorised Public Accountant (KHT), PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy.
Further information:
Jukka Ruusunen, President and CEO, +358(0)30 395 5140 or +358(0)40 593 8428
Tom Pippingsköld, CFO, +358 30 395 5157 or +358 40 519 5041