20.3.2006 10:00
Stock Exchange Releases

Tapio Kuula is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Fingrid Oyj in 2006

Fingrid Oyj's Annual General Meeting was held on 17 March 2006 in Helsinki. The Annual General Meeting accepted the financial statements for 2005, confirmed the profit and loss account and the balance sheet, and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the President from liability.
The Annual General Meeting elected the Chairman of the Board, Deputy Chairmen and other members of the Board of Directors as well as their personal deputy members for Fingrid Oyj for 2006.
Timo Karttinen, Senior Vice President, Fortum Oyj
Tapio Kuula, President (Chairman), Fortum Power and Heat Oy
Timo Rajala, President & CEO (2nd Deputy Chairman), Pohjolan Voima Oy
Anja Silvennoinen, Vice President, Energy, UPM-Kymmene Oyj
Marjukka Aarnio, Industrial Councellor, Ministry of Trade and Industry
Arto Lepistö, Industrial Councellor, (1st Deputy Chairman), Ministry of Trade and Industry
Risto Autio, Director, Alternatives , Appointed by investor.
Personal deputy members
Ari Koponen, Vice President, Region Finland, Fortum Power and Heat Oy
Juha Laaksonen, Chief Financial Officer, Fortum Oyj
Timo Väisänen, Executive Vice President, Treasury, Power Procurement, Fuels, Administrations, Pohjolan Voima Oy
Timo Koivuniemi, Vice President, Energy, Stora Enso Oyj
Pekka Kettunen, Senior Specialist, Ministry of Trade ond Industry
Timo Ritonummi, Senior Engineer, Ministry of Trade and Industry
Jorma Tammenaho, Portfolio Manager, Appointed by investor.
The Annual General Meeting decided to pay a dividend of EUR 1,994.71 per share, i.e. a total of EUR 6,632,410.75.
Further information:
Timo Toivonen, President, + 358(0)30 395 5250 or + 358(0)40 560 5250