

20 April 2016

**Public** 

## The decisions by Fingrid Oyj's Annual General meeting 2016

Fingrid Oyj's Annual General Meeting took place on 6 April 2016. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial statements and granted discharge from liability to the members of the Board of Directors and the President and CEO concerning the financial period 1 January – 31 December 2015.

The dividend was confirmed as EUR 90,000,003.75, of which EUR 33,686.24 is distributed for each series A share and EUR 16,038.49 for each series B share.

Juhani Järvi, Juha Majanen, Sanna Syri and Esko Torsti were re-elected as members of the Board. Anu Hämäläinen was elected as a new Board member. Juhani Järvi was elected as the new Chairman of the Board and Juha Majanen continues as the Vice Chairman. The composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:

Juhani Järvi Anu Hämäläinen Juha Majanen Sanna Syri Esko Torsti

The personal information on the Board members is presented on the company's website.

The Annual General Meeting confirmed monthly remuneration of EUR 2,400 for the Chairman of the Board, EUR 1,300 for the Vice Chairman and EUR 1,000 for ordinary members. The meeting fee paid for participation in Board and Committee meetings was confirmed as EUR 600 per meeting.

Authorised Public Accountants PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as the auditor of the company. Jouko Malinen, APA, serves as the main responsible auditor. Auditor fees were confirmed to be paid based on a reasonable invoice.